One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Marketing and Communications Staff

Leadership Team


Irv DowningIrv Downing, MA
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Cueto Building #205
(956) 882-6577
irv.downing@utb.edu

News and Information

Letty FernandezLetty Fernandez
Director for News and Information
Cueto Building #104
(956) 882-6535
leticia.fernandez@utb.edu

Cheryl TaylorCheryl Taylor
Informational Writer
Cueto Building #104
(956) 882-8787
cheryl.taylor@utb.edu

Daniel PerryDaniel Perry
Informational Writer
Cueto Building #104
(956) 882-7632
daniel.perry@utb.edu

Paul ChouyPaul Chouy
Photographer
Cueto Building #104
(956) 882-8226
paul.chouy@utb.edu

Creative Services

Camilla MontoyaCamilla Montoya
Director of Marketing
Cueto Building #101
(956) 882-3819
camilla.montoya@utb.edu

Isis LopezIsis Lopez, '08
Senior Editor
Cueto Building #101
(956) 882-4325
isis.lopez@utb.edu

Eddie WoodardEddie Woodard
Graphic Designer
Cueto Building #101
(956) 882-3818
eddie.woodard@utb.edu

Denise  ZamoraDenise Zamora, '01
Graphic Designer
Cueto Building #101
(956) 882-3870
denise.zamora@utb.edu

Web Communications


Norma RodriguezNorma Rodriguez, '01 & '04
Director
Cueto Building #103
(956) 882-3840
norma.rodriguez@utb.edu

Job BenavidezJob Benavidez, '06
Web Developer
Cueto Building #103
(956) 882-7307
job.benavidez1@utb.edu

Jesus TorresJesus Torres, '10
Web Designer
Cueto Building #103
(956) 882-7308
jesus.torres35@utb.edu

Give to UTB Button

Office of Marketing and Communication
Cueto Building
956-882-8224
Fax 956-882-7999
1301 E. Madison St.
Brownsville, TX 78520

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.