One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES FACULTY

Dr. Heather Alexander
Assistant Professor
LHSB 2.810
Office: 956-882-7656
Heather.Alexander@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL5370 Plant Ecology
BIOL4370 S. Texas Ecosystems
BIOL5170 Global Change Biology

Research
Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Dr. Alejandro Fierro Cabo
Assistant Professor
LSHB 1.828
Office: 956-882-5063
alejandro.fierro@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL1108 Biology Non-Science
Majors Lab

Research
Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. David Hicks
Department Chair
Associate Professor
LHSB 2.816A
Office: 956-882-5055
david.hicks@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL3314 Invertebrate Zoology
BIOL5370 Invertebrate Zoology
BIOL5170 Invertebrate Zoology Lab

Research
Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Dr. Richard Kline
Assistant Professor
Graduate Advisor
LSHB 1.818
Office: 956-882-5789
richard.kline@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL1306 Biology for
Science Majors I
BIOL1106 Biology for
Science Majors Lab
BIOL4331 Biological Lab Instruction
BIOL5170 Graduate Supervise
Teaching
BIOL6685 Graduate Research

Research
Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Mr. Alfredo Munoz
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
LHSB 2.812
Office: 956-882-5041
alfredo.munoz@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL2301 Human Anatomy &
Physiology I

Research
Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Mr. Ron Nash
Lecturer
LSHB 1.824
Office: 956-882-5889
Ron.Nash@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL1107 Biology for Science
Majors II Lab
BIOL1306 Biology for Science Majors I
BIOL1308 Biology for Non-Science
Majors I

Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Dr. Guadalupe Oliva
Lecturer
LHSB 1.826
Office: 956-882-5785
guadalupe.oliva@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL2101 Anatomy & Physiology Lab
BIOL2321 Microbiology for
Science Majors
BIOL2121 Microbiology for
Science Majors Lab

Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Dr. Kenneth Pruitt
Assistant Professor
LHSB 1.816
Office: 956-882-6614
kenneth.pruitt@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL3309 Ecology
BIOL4370 Topics in Biology

Research
Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Mr. Jeff Robertson
Lecturer
LHSB 1.824
Office: 956-882-8206
jeff.robertson@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL2302 Anatomy & Physiology II
BIOL2101 Anatomy & Physiology Lab

Faculty Profile
Curriculum Vitae
Webpage

Dr. Julie Mustard
Assistant Professor
LHSB 2.814A
Office: 956-882-5869
julie.mustard@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL 4361 Neuroscience I
BIOL 3312 Cell and Molecular Biology
BIOL 3304 Research Methods for UTEACH

Faculty Profile

Dr. Daniele Provenzano
Associate Professor
BRHP 1.125
Office: 956-882-5045
daniele.provenzano@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL 1306 General Biology I
BIOL 3312 Cell and Molecular Biology
BIOL 4100 Biology Seminar

Faculty Profile

Diego Figueroa, Ph.D.

Dr. Diego Figueroa
Assistant Professor
LHSB 1.826
Office: 956-882-5982
diego.figueroa@utb.edu

Teaching:
BIOL 2310 Marine Processes & Ecosystem Dynamics
BIOL 3320 Marine Biogeochemistry
BIOL 4301 Evolution

Faculty Profile

Dr. Karl S. Berg

Dr. Karl S. Berg
Assistant Professor
LHSB 1.832
Office: 956-882-5049
karl.berg@utb.edu


 

Teaching:
BIOL 5455 Biostatistics
BIOL 4350 Ornithology
BIOL 3309 Ecology


 

Faculty Profile

​​
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.