One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Language, Literacy, and Intercultural Studies Faculty

Krishtel Aguilar-Diaz

Krishtel Aguilar-Diaz
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
krishtel.aguilar1@utb.edu

Robert Becker

Robert Becker
Adjunct Professor
Rosenberg 143
Phone: (956) 882-5196
Fax: (956) 882-6678
robert.becker@utb.edu

Kathy Bussert-Webb

Kathy Bussert-Webb
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.116
Phone: (956) 882-7595
Fax: (956) 882-8929
kathy.bussertwebb@utb.edu

Gilda Lire-Codwell

Gilda Lire-Caldwell
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
gilda.lire@utb.edu

Miguel Angel Escotet

Miguel Angel Escotet
Dean and Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7220
Fax: (956) 882-7431
miguel.escotet@utb.edu

Kip Austin Hinton

Kip Austin Hinton
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.118
Phone: (956) 882-8847
Fax: (956) 882-8929
kip.hinton@utb.edu

David Juarez

David Juarez
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
david.juarez1@utb.edu

Cynthia Maris

Cynthia Maris
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
cynthia.maris@utb.edu

Erika Medina

Erika Medina
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
egabymedina@hotmail.com

Sandra Mercuri

Sandra Mercuri
Associate Professor and
Department Chair
MAIN 2.306D
Phone: (956) 882-4852
Fax: (956) 882-8929
sandra.mercuri@utb.edu

Sandra Murillo-Sutterby

Sandra Murillo-Sutterby
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
sandra.murillo@yahoo.com

Sandra Musanti

Sandra Musanti
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.130
Phone: (956) 882-5738
Fax: (956) 882-8929
sandra.musanti@utb.edu

Brendan O'Connor

Brendan O'Connor
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.120
Phone: (956) 882-5713
Fax: (956) 882-8929
brendan.oconnor@utb.edu

Mario A. Ortiz

Mario A. Ortiz
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 1.308
Phone: (956) 882-8979
Fax: (956) 882-8929
mario.ortiz1@utb.edu

Alma D. Rodriguez

Alma D. Rodriguez
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.128
Phone: (956) 882-7657
Fax: (956) 882-8929
alma.rodriguez@utb.edu

Graciela Rosenberg

Graciela Rosenberg
Professor
MAIN 2.108
Phone: (956) 882-7961
Fax: (956) 882-8822
graciela.rosenberg@utb.edu

Lori Wells

Lori Wells
Lecturer
MAIN 1.504
Phone: (956) 882-5717
Fax: (956) 882-8929
lori.wells40@utb.edu

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.