One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies Faculty

Jesus

Jesus "Chuey Abrego
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.224
Phone: (956) 882-7655
Fax: (956) 882-7593
chuey.abrego@utb.edu

Michelle Abrego

Michelle Abrego
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.212
Phone: (956) 882-7677
Fax: (956) 882-7593
michelle.abrego@utb.edu

Melissa Alvarado

Melissa Alvarado
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.200I
Phone: (956) 882-7880
Fax: (956) 882-7593
melissa.alvarado@utb.edu

John L. Blackburn

John L. Blackburn
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 2.208
Phone: (956) 882-7678
Fax: (956) 882-7593
john.blackburn@utb.edu

Jaime Cano

Jaime Cano
Lecturer
EDBC 1.106
Phone: (956) 882-5704
Fax: (956) 882-7593
jaime.cano@utb.edu

Lionel J. Cavazos

Lionel J. Cavazos, Jr.
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.200D
Phone: (956) 882-5709
Fax: (956) 882-7593
lionel.cavazos@utb.edu

 Steve Chamberlain

Steve Chamberlain
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.200G
Phone: (956) 882-7675
Fax: (956) 882-7593
steve.chamberlain@utb.edu

Mary Curtis

Mary Curtis
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.214
Phone: (956) 882-7673
Fax: (956) 882-7593
mary.curtis@utb.edu@utb.edu

Ana Laura Rodriguez-Garcia

Ana Laura Rodriguez-Garcia
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.200J
Phone: (956) 882-5841
Fax: (956) 882-7593
ana.rodriguezgarcia@utb.edu

 Denise Dominguez

Denise Dominguez
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 2.208
Phone: (956) 882-7678
Fax: (956) 882-7593
domingde@sbc.globla.net

 Georgianna Duarte

Georgianna Duarte
Professor
EDBC 2.104
Phone: (956) 882-5710
Fax: (956) 882-7593
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu

 Deborah Huerta

Deborah Huerta
Assistant Professor
MRCS 260
Phone: (956) 882-3874
Fax: (956) 882-8225
deborah.huerta@utb.edu

 
Alma G. Leal 
Alma G. Leal
Professor
EDBC 1.110
Phone: (956) 882-7672
Fax: (956) 882-7593
alma.g.leal@utb.edu
Jaime H. Garcia

Jaime H. Garcia
Associate Professor
MAIN 1.503
Phone: (956) 882-7343
Fax: (956) 882-7593
jaime.h.garcia@utb.edu

Juan O. Garcia, Ed.D

Juan O. Garcia
Lecturer
MAIN 2.503
Phone: (956) 882-7343
Fax: (956) 882-7593
juan.o.garcia@utb.edu

Eunice Lerma 
Eunice Lerma
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.200F
Phone: (956) 882-5850
Fax: (956) 882-7593
eunice.lerma@utb.edu

Terry Overton
Terry Overton

Professor
MAIN 2.216
Phone: (956) 882-5707
Fax: (956) 882-7593
terry.overton@utb.edu

John A. Sutterby

John A. Sutterby
Associate Professor
EDBC 2.128
Phone: (956) 882-5714
Fax: (956) 882-7593
john.sutterby@utb.edu

Olivia Rivas

Olivia Rivas
Chair and Professor
MAIN 2.226
Phone: (956) 882-7660
Fax: (956) 882-7593
olivia.rivas@utb.edu

Andres N. Vallado

Andres N. Vallado
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.503
Phone: (956) 882-7670
Fax: (956) 882-7593
andres.n.vallado@utb.edu

Aidee Vasquez 
Aidee Vasquez
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 2.208
Phone: (956) 882-7678
Fax: (956) 882-7593
aivasquez@bisd.us
 Vejoya Viren

Vejoya Viren
Associate Professor
MAIN 2.106
Phone: (956) 882-8886
Fax: (956) 882-8822
vejoya.viren@utb.edu

Hsuying C. Ward 
Hsuying Ward
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.200E
Phone: (956) 882-5707
Fax: (956) 882-7593
hsuying.ward@utb.edu
James Whittenberg

James Whittenberg
Adjunct Professor
EDBC 2.208
Phone: (956) 882-7678
Fax: (956) 882-7593
jameswhittenberg@bisd.us

Selma D. Yznaga

Selma D. Yznaga
Director of Academic Advising
EDBC 1.108
Phone: (956) 882-7855
Fax: (956) 882-5834
selma.yznaga@utb.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.