One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Scholarships

College of Liberal Arts Incentive Scholarships

The College of Liberal Arts is pleased to offer Talent Scholarships to outstanding undergraduate and graduate students.

Competitive undergraduates for Talent Scholarships will have 60 academic hours and a minimum GPA set by department. Competitive graduate students will have been unconditionally admitted to their program and have their "Program of Study" on file with the Office of Graduate Studies.

Talent and Incentive Scholarships are administered individually by each department in the college for its own majors and graduate students. Students interested in applying for a scholarship should contact their department for specific eligibility criteria and application forms. Talent and Incentive Scholarship awards are applicable to tuition only.
For more information about these and other available scholarships, visit the Financial Aid Office website.

Contact Information


Behavioral Sciences 
Dr. Diamond Freeberg 
Diamond.Freeberg@utb.edu
956.882.8869

Criminal Justice 
Dr. Ben Brown 
Ben.Brown@utb.edu
956.882.8813

Communication
Dr. William Strong
William.Strong@utb.edu
956.882.8874

English
Dr. Yong-Kang Wei
Yongkang.Wei@utb.edu
956.882.7713

 

Music 
Dr. Tom Nevill 
Tom.Nevill@utb.edu
956.882.8274

Government 
Dr. Leland Coxe 
Leland.Coxe@utb.edu
956.882.8259

History
Dr. David Fisher
David.Fisher@utb.edu
956.882.8260

Modern Languages
Dr. Suzanne Lalonde
Suzanne.Lalonde@utb.edu
956.882.8891

Visual Arts
Carlos G. Gómez
956-882-8805
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.