One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Importa​nt C​onta​cts​

The University of Texas at Brownsville
College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions

Office: Biomedical Research and ​Health Professions Building  (BRHP) 2.101
Phone: 956-882-5000
Fax: 956-882-5003
collegeofbiomedicalsciences@utb.edu


​​Biomedical Programs Contact Information
Health Disparities Scholars Program (HDSP)​​​​
Dr. Sue Anne Chew, Director
Office​: BRHP 1.314
Phone: 956-882-6518
Email: SueAnne.Chew@utb.edu
​Ms. Bianca Farrell
Office: BRHP 1.112
Phone: 956-882-5777
Email: Bianca.Farrell126@utb.edu
MBRS RISE Program
Dr. Kari Brewer Savannah, Director
Office: BRHP 2.112
Phone: 956-882-6511
Fax: 956-882-6830
Email: Kari.BrewerSavannah@utb.edu
​Noemi Hernandez
Office: BRHP 1.113
Phone: 956-882-5940
Fax: 956-882-5939
Email: Noemi.Hernandez1@utb.edu​

BS in  ​Biomedical Sciences (BMED)
Dr. Michael Lehker, Director
Office: BRHP 2.101
Phone: 956-882-5778
Email: Michael.Lehker@utb.edu​
Yadira Fernandez
Office: BRHP 2.101
Phone: 956-882-5778
Email: yadira.fernandez@utb.edu​
A-PRIME TIME (Transformation in ​Medical Education)
​Dr. Hugo Rodriguez, Director
Office: BRHP 1.124
Phone: 956-882-5046
Email: Hugo.Rodriguez@utb.edu
Elizabeth Peña
Office: BRHP 1.313
Phone: 956-882-7156
Other Important Contacts
Office of Sponsored Programs
​Office: BRHP 1.101
Phone: 956-882-7849
Fax: 956-882-7851
Email: SponsoredPrograms@utb.edu
Facilities Services (Physical Plant)
Riverside
80 Fort Brown
Brownsville, Texas 78520
For Emergency or Immediate Response please call 956-882-5903 

Campus P​olice
Campus Security Center
80 Fort Brown
Brownsville, Texas 78520
Main Line: 956-882-8232
Emergencies: 956-882-2222
Fax: 956-882-6547
Police@utb.edu​
​​
 

Contact information

     
Biomedical Research
and Health Professions
BRHP 2.101

Phone:  956-882-5000 

Fax:  956-882-5003

shield

 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.