One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Academic advising staff

Picture of Dr. Selma Yznaga  

Selma Yznaga, Ph.D.
Director
Main
Office 1.402-D
956-882-7362
selma.yznaga@utb.edu

  
Picture of Ms. Maribel Sauceda 

Maribel Sauceda
Customer Service Specialist
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7514
maribel.sauceda@utb.edu

Picture of Mr. Omar Mascorro  

Omar Mascorro
Academic Department Liaison
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7996
Omar.Mascorro105@utb.edu​​

 
  

COORDINATOR



Picture of Ms. Leticia Jaramillo  

Leticia Jaramillo
Main
Office 1.402-A
956-882-7362

leticia.jaramillo@utb.edu

  

 

 
 ACADEMIC ADVISING SPECIALISTS

Picture of Ms. Luisa Gabriela Allen   
Luisa Gabriela Allen
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
luisa.allen1​@utb.edu
Picture of Ms. Aracely Alvarez  
Aracely Alvarez
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
aracely.alvarez@utb.edu
 ​
Picture of Ms. Osmara Garcia  
Osmara Garcia
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
osmara.garcia@utb.edu
Picture of Ms. Dina Guerra  
Dina Guerra
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
 ​

Picture of Ms. Amparo Jaramillo  
Amparo Jaramillo
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
amparo.jaramillo@utb.edu
Christian Llanas  
Christian Llanas
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
christian.llanas@utb.edu

 ​
Janie Llanas  
Janie Llanas
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
janie.llanas@utb.edu

Eduardo Martin  
Eduardo Martin
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
eduardo.martin@utb.edu​
 ​
 

 


Aide Park 
Aidee Park
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
aidee.park@utb.edu
Picture of Ms. Ana Sotomayor 
Ana Sotomayor
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
ana.​sotomayor@utb.edu

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.