One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Meet the Staff

Samantha Airhart-Larraga, LPC-S, LCDC, NCC 

Assistant Dean of Medical & Counseling Services
Ph. (956) 882-7283
samantha.airhartlarraga@utb.edu

Steven Machner, PA-C
Physician Assistant
Ph. (956) 882-3896
studenthealth@utb.edu

Modesta Salinas, M.B.A.
Administrative Assistant
Ph. (956) 882-8951
modesta.salinas@utb.edu


Maureen Green, RN, MSN, FNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
Ph. (956) 882-3896
studenthealth@utb.edu

Jorge A. Munoz, LMSW
Special Projects Coordinator
Ph. (956) 882-7157
jorge.munoz10@utb.edu 
Leticia Fierros-Garza, LPC
Counselor
Ph. (956) 882-3896
leticia.fierrosgarza@utb.edu

Lynn Black, LCDC
Counselor
Ph. (956) 882-3896
studenthealth@utb.edu

Sandra Rubio, LCSW-S
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Ph. (956) 882-7643
sandra.rubio@utb.edu


Beverly Estrada
Secretary I
Ph. (956) 882-7643
beverly.estrada@utb.edu

Oseas Cantu, CMA, EMT-B
Medical Assistant
Ph. (956) 882-7802
oseas.cantu1@utb.edu

Rosalba Camero
Secretary I
Ph. (956) 882-3896
rosalba.rivera@utb.edu

Mary Ferguson, LVN
Licensed Vocational Nurse
Ph. (956) 882-7802
studenthealth@utb.edu
Arlene Laboy

Project Coordinator Office on Violence Against Women Campus Program

Ph. (956) 882-6513

arlene.laboy125@utb.edu​

Martha Sanchez
Collegiate Recovery Program Coordinator
Ph. (956) 882-8952
martha.sanchez112@utb.edu




For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.