One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Senators

The Student Senate is a representative legislature of the Student Body. The Senate sets and reviews policy for the Student Government Association, controls appropriations, and strives to express the student voice.

2014-2015 Student Government Association Senators

 
2014-2015 Student Government Association 
Senator for the School of Business
Abner Cabello
abner.cabello@gmail.com
Greg Rangel Greg.Rangel110@utb.edu
Sarah Galvan Sarah.Galvan105@utb.edu
Senator for the College of Science, Mathematics & Technology 
Jennifer Frausto  Jennifer.Frausto50@utb.edu
Mariela Saldivar No Email Provided
Vacant Interested- Apply Today
Senator for the College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions
Marcos Perez Marcos.Perez50@utb.edu
Karla Lopez karla.lopez10@utb.edu
Vacant Interested- Apply Today
Senator for the College of Education 
Alexandra Zamora azamora2009@gmail.com
Vacant Interested - Apply Today
Vacant Interested - Apply Today
Senator for the College of Liberal Arts 
Stephanie Sanches stephie.sanchez@gmail.com
Miguel Gaytan Miguel.Gaytan109@utb.edu
Vacant Intersted - Apply Today
Graduate Senator 
William Yun william910723@hotmail.com
Vacant Interested- Apply Today
Senator At-Large 
Christian Miranda Christian.Miranda120@utb.edu
Leticia Orozco Leticia.Orozco112@utb.edu
Katellen Gomes Katellen.Gomes10@utb.edu
Vacant Interested- Apply Today
Vacant Interested- Apply Today 
Vacant Interested - Apply Today
Freshmen Senator
Alondra Galvan Alondra.Galvan131@utb.edu​
Abraham Tello
abraham.tello1@utb.edu​
Vacant Interested- Apply Today
Vacant Interested- Apply Today
Vacant Interested - Apply Today
College of Nursing
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.