One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee Members

Dr. Masoud Zarei, Chairperson
Assistant Professor, Center for Biomedical Studies
BRHP 2.112 (956) 882-5027
Masoud.Zarei@utb.edu

Dr. Thomas de Maar DVM, Veterinarian
Senior Veterinarian, Gladys Porter Zoo
500 Ringgold St., Brownsville, TX 78520 (956) 546-0044
Tdemaar@gpz.org

Mr. Christian Hall
Chaplain, Valley Baptist Medical Center
Christian.Hall@ValleyBaptist.net

Dr. Saraswathy Nair
Assistant Professor, Center for Biomedical Studies
BRHP 1.120 (956) 882-5108
Saraswathy.Nair@utb.edu

Tarun Pandari
Vivarium Operations, Center for Biomedical Studies
BRHP (956) 882-7663
tarun.pandari@utb.edu

 

Lynne Depeault
Coordinator, Research Integrity and Compliance
BRHP 2.210 (956) 882-7731
lynne.depeault@utb.edu

Victor Papusha
Safety Specialist II, Environmental Health and Safety
The Woods, (956) 882-5934
victor.papusha@utb.edu

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.