One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Staff Provost

Dr. Alan F. J. Artibise  

Dr. Alan F. J. Artibise
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-8956
alan.artibise@utb.edu

Dr. Janna Arney  

Dr. Janna Arney
Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-7378
janna.arney@utb.edu

 
Ben Reyna 

Ben Reyna
Assistant Provost for Governmental Relations
Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-7445
ben.reyna@utb.edu

 Linda Ufland

Linda Ufland
Director of Operations
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs              Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-4315
linda.ufland@utb.edu

 
Maria Yanez 
 
Maria Yanez-Conde
Executive Associate to the Provost
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs
Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-8978
maria.yanez@utb.edu
Liza Dimas 

Liza M. Dimas
Special Projects Coordinator
Office of Governmental Relations                         Life and Health Science Building 2.402                 956-882-6588
liza.dimas@utb.edu

 
 
 Provost AND ACADEMIC AFFAIRS Staff
 
Joanna Hernandez 
 
Joanna Hernandez
Workstudy
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs                 Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-8266
provostoffice@utb.edu
Liza Dimas 

Anyolett Castillo
Administrative Clerk
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs               Life and Health Science Building 2.402                 956-882-8266 provostoffice@utb.edu

 




  

Mary Jo Nava
Workstudy
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs                 Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-8266
provostoffice@utb.edu

Liza Dimas  

Oralia Borges
SEI
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs               Life and Health Science Building 2.402                 956-882-8266
provostoffice@utb.edu

 






  

Breanne Blain
SEI
Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs                 Life and Health Science Building 2.402
956-882-8266
provostoffice@utb.edu

  
 
 
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.