One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Science, Engineering and Technology

Aging

Murat  Karabulut, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
Also Fluent in: Turkish
murat.karabulut@utb.edu
956-882-7236
Biology, Cell and Genetics

Saraswathy  Nair, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biomedicine
saraswathy.nair@utb.edu
956-882-5043
Biology, Cellular

Alexander  Kazansky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
alexander.kazansky@utb.edu
956-882-5780
Biology, Computational

Andrea  Schwarzbach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
Also Fluent in: German
andrea.schwarzbach@utb.edu
956-882-5057
Biology, Evolutionary, Phylogenetics, Systematics

Andrea  Schwarzbach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
Also Fluent in: German
andrea.schwarzbach@utb.edu
956-882-5057
Biology, Marine

Richard  Kline, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
richard.kline@utb.edu
956-882-5789
Biology, Molecular

Daniele  Provenzano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
Also Fluent in: French, German, Italian
daniele.provenzano@utb.edu
956-882-5045
Biology, Molecular

Andrea  Schwarzbach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
Also Fluent in: German
andrea.schwarzbach@utb.edu
956-882-5057
Biology, Molecular

Alexander  Kazansky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
alexander.kazansky@utb.edu
956-882-5780
Biology, Molecular

Saraswathy  Nair, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biomedicine
saraswathy.nair@utb.edu
956-882-5043
Bio-Mens

Nazmul  Islam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Bengali
nazmul.islam@utb.edu
956-882-6664
Biotechnology

Andrea  Schwarzbach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
Also Fluent in: German
andrea.schwarzbach@utb.edu
956-882-5057
Computational Complexity

Zhang  Liyu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Chinese
liyu.zhang@utb.edu
956-882-6631
Computational Theory

Liyu  Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Chinese
liyu.zhang@utb.edu
956-882-6631
Computer Forensics

Reynaldo  Anzaldua, M.B.A.

Lecturer
Accounting and MIS
reynaldo.anzaldua@utb.edu
956-882-5718
Alternate #: 956-624-6346
Computer Hacking

Reynaldo  Anzaldua, M.B.A.

Lecturer
Accounting and MIS
reynaldo.anzaldua@utb.edu
956-882-5718
Alternate #: 956-624-6346
Computer Intergrated Manufacturing

Immanuel  Edinbarough, Ph.D., P.E

Associate Professor
Applied Technologies
Also Fluent in: Hindhi, Tamil
immanuel.edinbarough@utb.edu
956-882-6623
Computer Numerical Control

Immanuel  Edinbarough, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Applied Technologies
Also Fluent in: Hindhi, Tamil
immanuel.edinbarough@utb.edu
956-882-6623
Computer Vision

Mahmoud  Quweider, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Arabic
mahmoud.quweider@utb.edu
956-882-6630
Computer Vision and Inspection

Immanuel  Edinbarough, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Applied Technologies
Also Fluent in: Hindhi, Tamil
immanuel.edinbarough@utb.edu
956-882-6623
Computer-aid Manufacturing

Immanuel  Edinbarough, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Applied Technologies
Also Fluent in: Hindhi, Tamil
immanuel.edinbarough@utb.edu
956-882-6623
Computer-aided Design

Immanuel  Edinbarough, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Applied Technologies
Also Fluent in: Hindhi, Tamil
immanuel.edinbarough@utb.edu
956-882-6623
Computer-aided Design

Michael  Boster, M.S.

Master Technical Instructor
Industrial Technology
michael.boster@utb.edu
956-882-4211
Computers, Algorithms Design and Analysis

Liyu  Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Chinese
liyu.zhang@utb.edu
956-882-6631
Computers, Large Systems Modeling and Optimization

Apolinar  Zapata, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
apolinar.zapata@utb.edu
956-882-6643
Alternate #: 956-909-0719
Concurrent and Distributed Systems

Michael  Oudshoorn, Ph.D.

Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
michael.oudshoorn@utb.edu
956-882-5740
Crime, Computer

Mario  Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
Also Fluent in: Spanish
mario.davila@utb.edu
956-882-7759
Cyberwarfare

Reynaldo  Anzaldua, M.B.A.

Lecturer
Accounting and MIS
reynaldo.anzaldua@utb.edu
956-882-5718
Alternate #: 956-624-6346
Data Mining

Hansheng  Lei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
hangsheng.lei@utb.edu
956-882-5740
Data Mining, Time Series

Lappoon  Tang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Chinese
lappoon.tang@utb.edu
956-882-6771
Debugging and Tuning of Distributed Systems

Michael  Oudshoorn, Ph.D.

Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
michael.oudshoorn@utb.edu
956-882-5740
Electrical Engineering

Yong  Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yong.zhou@utb.edu
956-882-6758
Electromagnetics

Yong  Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yong.zhou@utb.edu
956-882-6758
Electronics

Nazmul  Islam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Bengali
nazmul.islam@utb.edu
956-882-6664
Electrophysiology

Emilio  Garrido, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biomedicine
emilio.garridosanabria@utb.edu
956-882-5053
Energy Harvesting, Ocean Waves

Yingchen  Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yingchen.yang@utb.edu
956-882-6652
Epilepsy Research

Emilio  Garrido, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biomedicine
emilio.garridosanabria@utb.edu
956-882-5053
Fish, Sex-change Mechanisms

Richard  Kline, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
richard.kline@utb.edu
956-882-5789
Floristics

Alfred  Richardson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
alfred.richardson@utb.edu
956-882-5049
Flow-Acoustic Coupling

Yingchen  Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yingche.yang@utb.edu
956-882-6652
Flow-Structure Interaction

Yingchen  Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yingchen.yang@utb.edu
956-882-6652
Fluid Mechanics

Sanjay  Kumar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Engineering
Also Fluent in: Hindi
sanjay.kumar@utb.edu
956-882-6653
Functional Genomics in Bioinformation

Lappoon  Tang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
lappoon.tang@utb.edu
956-882-6771
Genetic Programming

Lappoon  Tang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
lappoon.tang@utb.edu
956-882-6771
Genomics

Andrea  Schwarzbach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biomedicine
Also Fluent in: German
andrea.schwarzbach@utb.edu
956-882-5057
Global Change

Tamara  K.  Pease, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
tamara.pease@utb.edu
956-882-6681
Graph Theory

Taeil  Yi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mathematics
Also Fluent in: Korean
taeil.yi@utb.ed
956-882-6621
Gravitational Waves

Matthew  Benacquista, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Physics and Astronomy
benacquista@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6617
Human Performance Teachnology

Cheng-Chang  S.  Pan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Also Fluent in: Mandarin
sam.pan@utb.edu
956-882-7805
Image Processing

Mahmoud  Quweider, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Arabic
mahmoud.quweider@utb.edu
956-882-6630
1 - 50 Next
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.