One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Health

Adult Critical Care

Betsy  Freeth, M.S.N.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
betsy.freeth@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Allergies, Sinus

Ofelia  Hess, B.S.N.

Technical Instructor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
ofelia.hess@utb.edu
956-882-5073
Allied Health

Grant  Olbeter, B.S.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
grant.olbeter@utb.edu
956-882-5024
Allied Health

Mahandran  Rajasuriar, M.Ed.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
Also Fluent in: Tamil, Bahasa
mahandran.rajasuriar@utb.edu
956-544-3054
Allied Health Careers

Mahandra  Rajasuriar, M.Ed.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
Also Fluent in: Tamil, Bahasa
mahandran.rajasuriar@utb.edu
956-882-5026
Alternative Health Living

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Alzheimer's Disease

Luis  V.  Colom, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Director of Center for Biomedical Studies
Biological Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
luis.colom@utb.edu
956-882-5048
Alzheimer's Disease

Norma  Silva, M.S.N.

Technical Instructor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
norma.silva@utb.edu
956-882-5085
Alternate #: 956-459-9628
Anatomy and Physiology

Alfredo  Muñoz, M.S.

Master Technical Instructor
Biological Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
alfredo.munoz@utb.edu
956-882-5041
Anatomy and Physiology

Hugo  E.  Rodriguez, M.S.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biological Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
hugo.rodriguez@utb.edu
956-882-5056
Asthma

Kim  Morris-Garcia, M.Ed.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
kim.garcia@utb.edu
956-882-5010
Autism Assessment

Terry  Overton, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
terry.overton@utb.edu
956-882-5707
Alternate #: 956-358-3075
Blood Flow Restriction Training

Murat  Karabulut, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
Also Fluent in: Turkish
murat.karabulut@utb.edu
956-882-5083
Cancer, Biology

Alexander  Kazansky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
Also Fluent in: Russian
alexander.kazansky@utb.edu
956-882-5780
Chronic Illness

Anne  Rentfro, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
956-882-5084
Clinical information Systems

Dianna  Garcia-Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
956-882-5080
Alternate #: 480-205-4481
Community Health

Christopher  Ledingham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
christopher.ledingham@utb.edu
956-525-2041
Community Health

Sally  Roach, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
sally.roach@utb.edu
956-882-5088
Diabetes

Sharon  Ellis, A.D.N.

Lecturer
Nursing
sharon.ellis@utb.edu
956-882-5703
Alternate #: 956-742-9395
Diabetes

Ofelia  Hess, B.S.N.

Technical Instructor
Nursing
ofelia.hess@utb.edu
956-882-5098
Alternate #: 956-455-5400
Diabetes

Joe  R.  Lacher, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
joe.lacher@utb.edu
956-882-5089
Diabetes

Anne  Rentfro, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
956-882-5084
Diabetes

Eloisa  Tamez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
eloisa.tamez@utb.edu
956-882-5079
Alternate #: 956-245-7119
Diabetes

Consuelo  Villalon, M.P.H.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
Also Fluent in: Spanish
consuelo.villalon@utb.edu
956-882-5047
Diabetes, Insulin Resistance

Anne  Rentfro, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
956-882-5084
Education, School Health

Christopher  Ledingham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
christopher.ledingham@utb.edu
956-525-2041
Exercise, Endocrine Responses

Murat  Karabulut, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
Also Fluent in: Turkish
murat.karabulut@utb.edu
956-882-7236
Exercise, Hemodynamic Adaptions

Murat  Karabulut, Ph.D.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Health and Human Performance
Also Fluent in: Turkish
murat.karabulut@utb.edu
956-882-7236
Health

Shamina  Davis, M.S.

Master Technical Instructor
Applied Technologies
shamina.davis@utb.edu
956-882-4203
Health and Pharmacology Dynamics

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Health Illiteracy

Eloisa  Tamez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
eloisa.tamez@utb.edu
956-882-5079
Health Promotion

Anne  Rentfro, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
956-882-5084
Health Promotion

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Health, Border Chronic Disease Management Models

Tamez  Eloisa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
eloisa.tamez@utb.edu
956-882-5079
Alternate #: 956-245-7119
Health, Children

Christopher  Ledingham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
christopher.ledingham@utb.edu
956-525-2041
Health, Chronic Illness and Prevention

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Health, Community and Public

Sally  Roach, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
sally.roach@utb.edu
956-882-5088
Health, Critical Care

Sharon  Helsley-McGinley, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Nuring
sharon.mcginley@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Health, Emergency

Sharon  Helsley-McGinley, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
sharon.mcginley@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Health, Emergency Medicine

Jaime  Ibarra, A.A.S.

Assistant Professor
Allied Health
Also Fluent in: Spanish
jaime.ibarra@utb.edu
956-882-5942
Health, Holistic

Sally  Roach, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
sally.roach@utb.edu
956-882-5088
Health, Home

Joe  R.  Lacher, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
joe.lacher@utb.edu
956-882-5089
Health, Mexican-American Risk Perceptions

Eloisa  Tamez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
eloisa.tamez@utb.edu
956-882-5079
Health, Mind-Body Issues

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Health, Newborn Intensive Care

Sharon  Helsley-McGinley, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
sharon.mcginley@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Health, Obesity

Christopher  Ledingham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Health and Human Performance
christopher.ledingham@utb.edu
956-525-2041
Health, Obesity

Dania  Ochoa, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dania.ochoa@utb.edu
956-882-5087
Health, Obesity

Anne  Rentfro, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
956-882-5084
Health, Obesity

Consuelo  Villalon, M.P.H.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
Also Fluent in: Spanish
consuelo.villalon@utb.edu
956-8825047
Health, Pediatric Respiratory Care

Darcy  Carpenter, B.A.T.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
darcy.carpenter@utb.edu
956-882-5020
1 - 50 Next
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.