One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Crime and Law

Crime

Kevin  Buckler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
keving.buckler@utb.edu
956-882-7407
Crime, Correctional Law and Issues

Susan  Ritter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
susan.ritter@utb.edu
956-882-6569
Crime, Homicide

Deborah  Hartley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
deborah.hartley@utb.edu
956-882-7266
Crime, International and Prison Gangs

Susan  Ritter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
susan.ritter@utb.edu
956-882-6569
Crime, Intimate Partner Violence

Deborah  Hartley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
deborah.hartley@utb.edu
956-882-7266
Crime, Jury Decision Making

Jared  Montoya, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Portuguese
jared.montoya@utb.edu
956-882-8218
Crime, Macro-level Sociological Analysis

Kevin  Buckler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
kevin.buckler@utb.edu
956-882-7407
Crime, White Collar

Mario  Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
Also Fluent in: Spanish
mario.davila@utb.edu
956-882-7759
Criminal Justice, Policy

Kevin  Buckler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
kevin.buckler@utb.edu
956-882-7407
Criminal Justice, Public Opinion

Kevin  Buckler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
kevin.buckler@utb.edu
956-882-7407
Criminal Justice, Research Methods

Ben  Brown, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
ben.brown@utb.edu
956-882-8813
Criminological Theory

Ben  Brown, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
ben.brown@utb.edu
956-882-8813
Death Penalty

Mario  Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
Also Fluent in: Spanish
mario.davila@utb.edu
956-882-7759
Female Delinquency

Susan  Ritter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
susan.ritter@utb.edu
956-882-6569
Forensic Science and Investigations

Michael  Lytle, M.Ed.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Criminal Justice
michael.lytle@utb.edu
956-882-7168
Alternate #: 703-861-5150
Justice, Procedural

Steve  Wilson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
steve.wilson@utb.edu
956-882-7115
Law Enforcement

Ben  Brown, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
ben.brown@utb.edu
956-882-8813
Law, Criminal

Susan  Ritter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
susan.ritter@utb.edu
956-882-6569
Police, Stress

Steve  Wilson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
steve.wilson@utb.edu
956-882-7115
Police, Victimization

Steve  Wilson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
steve.wilson@utb.edu
956-882-7115
Victim, Women and Children

Mario  Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
Also Fluent in: Spanish
mario.davila@utb.edu
956-882-7759
 
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.