One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Society

Acculturation

Selma  D.  Yznaga, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
selma.yznaga@utb.edu
956-882-7855
Advocacy

Alma  G.  Leal, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
alma.g.leal@utb.edu
956-882-7672
Anthropology

William  Yaworsky, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
william.yaworsky@utb.edu
956-882-
Alternate #: 956-541-1384
Children, Abuse and Neglect

Deborah  Hartley, Not Specified

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
deborah.hartley@utb.edu
956-882-7266
Children, Gender and Play Selection

Vejoya  Viren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Nepali, Assamese, Bengali
vejoya.viren@utb.edu
956-882-8886
Collective Bargaining

Steve  Wilson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
steve.wilson@utb.edu
956-882-7115
Culture and Change

Chuey  Abrego, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
chuey.abrego@utb.edu
956-882-7655
Emotional Intelligence and IQ Intelligence

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
End-of-Life Issues

Besty  Freeth, M.S.N.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
besty.freeth@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Epilepsy

Luis  V.  Colom, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Director of Center for Biomedical Studies
Biological Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
luis.v.colom@utb.edu
956-882-5048
Gender

Anadelia  Gonzales, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
anadelia.gonzales@utb.edu
956-882-7992
Globalization

Mark  Horowitz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
mark.horowitz@utb.edu
956-882-7265
Globalization

Luis  Rodriguez-Abad, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology
Behavioral Sciences
luis.rodriguez@utb.edu
956-882-8245
Human Rights

William  Yaworsky, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
william.yaworsky@utb.edu
956-882-7846
Alternate #: 956-541-1384
Insurgency

William  Yaworsky, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
william.yaworsky@utb.edu
956-882-7846
Alternate #: 956-541-1384
Nongovernmental Organizations

William  Yaworsky, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
william.yaworsky@utb.edu
956-882-7846
Alternate #: 956-541-1384
Philosophy, Spanish

Roberto  Cortina, M.A.

Assistant Professor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Spanish
roberto.cortinas@utb.edu
956-882-8870
Psychology, Teaching of

Matthew  Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Behavioral Sciences
matthew.johnson@utb.edu
956-882-8888
Alternate #: 956-455-0723
Psychology; Cognitive, Learning and Memory

Matthew  Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Behavioral Sciences
matthew.johnson@utb.edu
956-882-8888
Alternate #: 956-455-0723
Public Policy

John  Robey, Ph.D.

Professor
Government
Also Fluent in: Spanish
john.robey@utb.edu
956-882-3876
Alternate #: 956-433-9361
Social Satisfaction

Luis  Rodriguez-Abad, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology
Behavioral Sciences
mailto:luis.rodriguez@utb.edu
956-882-8245
Social Theory

Mark  Horowitz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
mark.horowitz@utb.edu
956-882-7265
Study Habits, Power of Suggestion

Constance  Hayes, M.S.N.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Allied Health
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Terrorism, Political Violence

Michael  Lytle, M.Ed.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Criminal Justice
michael.lytle@utb.edu
956-882-7168
Alternate #: 703-861-5150
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.