One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Parking Committee

Welcome to the Parking Committee Web site!

The Parking Committee consists of two faculty members plus one alternate, two staff members plus one alternate, and two students plus one alternate. The President appoints all committee members based on recommendations made to the Vice President for Business Affairs by the Faculty Senate, Staff Senate, and Student Government. The Vice President for Business Affairs and the Vice President for Partnership Affairs, or their designees, are ex-officio members of the committee. A chair will be elected at the first meeting of the fiscal year.

The university parking committee meets monthly to address parking concerns made by students, staff and faculty. The Parking Committee is responsible for submitting recommendations to the administration. It also meets at regular scheduled meetings to review and render decisions on parking violation appeals.

The university parking committee welcomes comments and suggestions to improve university parking. Each committee member has an obligation and a responsibility to provide fair and equitable decisions to all university parking concerns.


Have questions or comments about UTB/TSC Campus Parking?
Feel free to email us at:

Please note: Parking Regulations are controlled by UTB/TSC Campus Police.

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.