One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Provost Council

Dr. Alan Artibise

Provost and Vice President
for Academic Affairs

Dr. Alan Artibise
alan.artibise@utb.edu
Life Health and Science Bldg 2.402
956-882-8266

Dr. Marilyn Woods

Chief of Staff
Dr. Marilyn Woods
marilyn.woods@utb.edu
Biomed Research Prof Bldg 2.212
956-882-7147

Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Dr. Janna Arney
janna.arney@utb.edu
Life and Health Science Bldg 2.402
956-882-7378

 
Dr. Luis Colom

VP for Research
Dr. Luis Colom
luis.colom@utb.edu
Biomed Research Prof Bldg 2.202
956-882-5048

Mr. Irvine Downing

VP for Economic Development
and Community Services

Mr. Irvine Downing
irv.downing@utb.edu
Cueto House 1301 E. Madison st.
956-882-4238

Ms. Rosemary Martinez

VP for Business Affairs
Ms. Rosemary Martinez
rosemary.martinez@utb.edu
UTB at the Woods 451 E. Alton Gloor
956-882-7049

 
Dr. Hilda Silva

VP for Student Affairs
Dr. Hilda Silva
hilda.silva@utb.edu
Cortez Hall 205
956-882-5133

Dr. Clair W. Goldsmith

VP for Information Technology
and Chief Information Officer

Dr. Clair Goldsmith
clair.goldsmith@utb.edu
Rusteberg Hall 102
956-882-7900

Ben Reyna

Assistant Provost for Government Relations                                  Office of Governmental Relations    Mr. Ben Reyna                                   ben.reyna@utb.edu                       Life and Health Science Bldg 2.402 956-882-7445

 

 
Veronica Mendez

Associate Vice President
for Facilities and Planning

Ms. Veronica Mendez
veronica.mendez@utb.edu
UTB at the Woods 451 E. Alton Gloor
956-882-7318

Blanca Bauer

Executive Director,
Institutional Research,
Planning and Effectiveness

Blanca Bauer
blanca.bauer@utb.edu
Rusteberg Hall 209
956-882-7081

Karla Mongeon-Stewart

Assistant Vice President
for Academic Affairs/
Finance and Budget

Karla Mongeon-Stewart
Karla.MongeonStewart@utb.edu
Life and Health Science Bldg 2.402
956-882-7689

Annabel Trevino
 

University Librarian
Annabel Trevino
Annabel.Trevino@utb.edu
University Library 3.318
956-882-8296


 

VP for Enrollment Management
Dr. Sylvia Leal
sylvia.leal@utb.edu
Main Bldg 1.100
956-882-8213

 
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.