One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Provost Council

Dr. Alan Artibise

Provost and Vice President
for Academic Affairs

Dr. Alan Artibise
alan.artibise@utb.edu
Life Health and Science Bldg 2.402
956-882-8266

Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Dr. Janna Arney
janna.arney@utb.edu
Life and Health Science Bldg 2.402
956-882-7378

 
Mr. Irvine Downing

VP for Economic Development
and Community Services

Mr. Irvine Downing
irv.downing@utb.edu
Cueto House 1301 E. Madison st.
956-882-4238

Ms. Rosemary Martinez

VP for Business Affairs
Ms. Rosemary Martinez
rosemary.martinez@utb.edu
UTB at the Woods 451 E. Alton Gloor
956-882-7049

Ben Reyna

Assistant Provost for Government Relations Office of Governmental Relations
Mr. Ben Reyna
ben.reyna@utb.edu
Life and Health Science Bldg 2.402
956-882-7445

 
Dr. Hilda Silva

VP for Student Affairs
Dr. Hilda Silva
hilda.silva@utb.edu
Cortez Hall 205
956-882-5133

Dr. Clair W. Goldsmith

VP for Information Technology
and Chief Information Officer

Dr. Clair Goldsmith
clair.goldsmith@utb.edu
Rusteberg Hall 102
956-882-7900

VP for Enrollment Management
Dr. Sylvia Leal
sylvia.leal@utb.edu
Main Bldg 1.100
956-882-8213

 
Blanca Bauer

Executive Director,
Institutional Research,
Planning and Effectiveness

Blanca Bauer
blanca.bauer@utb.edu
Rusteberg Hall 209
956-882-7081

Annabel Trevino

University Librarian
Annabel Trevino
Annabel.Trevino@utb.edu
University Library 3.318
956-882-8296

 
 
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.