One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Office of Human Resources - Staff

Trini Yunes
Director
Phone: 956-882-8205
Trini.Yunes@utb.edu

Administrative Support

Employee and customer relations, job policies, reporting, special projects, technical, website support, employee verifications, and Training Post.
Email: hr@utb.edu

Laura Espinoza
Office Assistant
Laura.Espinoza@utb.edu

Benefits

Insurance, retirement, workers' compensation, family medical leave, sick leave pool, leave administration, background checks, and wellness.
Email: benefits@utb.edu

Diana Rodriguez
HR Specialist II
Diana.Rodriguez@utb.edu

Employee Records

Payroll deductions, faculty overloads and assignments, garnishments, Recommendation to Hire Form (RHF)/Change of Personnel Action Form (CPAF), absence reporting, exit/clearance, and personnel files.
Email: employeerecords@utb.edu
 
Jesus Escalante
BSC Specialist II
Jesus.Escalante@utb.edu

Recruitment and Compensation

Job posting and advertising, job applications, job offer letters, onboarding new employee and hiring, compensation analysis, salary studies, and job descriptions.
Email: employment@utb.edu

Vacant
Recruitment and
Compensation Specialist

Training

Employee training and development, compliance training, manager's toolkit, performance reviews, tuition assistance, orientation, and wellness program.
Email: Training@utb.edu

 
Vacant

Training Coordinator​

Employee Relations

Policies and procedures, progressive discipline, performance management, attendance, conflict management, workplace guidelines, and employee concerns.

Vacant
Employee Relations Specialist

Contact Information:
451 E. Alton Gloor
Brownsville, Texas 78520
Phone: 956-882-8205
956-882-6558
Fax: 956-882-7476
Email: hr@utb.edu
benefits@utb.edu
employment@utb.edu
employeerecords@utb.edu
training@utb.edu
For driving directions, click here

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. CST

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.