One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Office of Human Resources - Staff

Human resources Director

Plan, direct, manage and oversee the activities and operations of the Human Resources Department, including personnel professional development activities; and to provide highly responsible and complex administrative support to the Vice President for Business Affairs. Policies and procedures, progressive discipline, performance management, attendance, conflict management, workplace guidelines, and employee concerns.
Trini Yunes
Director
Phone: 956-882-8205
Trini.Yunes@utb.edu

Administrative Support

Employee and customer relations, job policies, reporting, special projects, technical, website support, employee verifications, and Training Post.
Email: hr@utb.edu

Laura Espinoza
HR Representative I
Laura.Espinoza@utb.edu

Benefits

Insurance, retirement, workers' compensation, family medical leave, sick leave pool, leave administration, background checks, and wellness.
Email: benefits@utb.edu

Diana Rodriguez
HR Representative II
Diana.Rodriguez@utb.edu

Karla Enriquez
HR Assistant
Karla.Enriquez110@utb.edu

Employee Records

Onboarding, faculty overloads and assignments, garnishments, Recommendation to Hire Form (RHF)/Change of Personnel Action Form (CPAF), exit/clearance, and personnel files.
Email: employeerecords@utb.edu
 
Jesus Escalante
HR Representative II
Jesus.Escalante@utb.edu
 
Martha Hernandez
HR Assistant
Martha.Hernandez108@utb.edu  

Recruitment and Compensation

Job posting and advertising, job applications, job offer letters, onboarding new employee and hiring, compensation analysis, salary studies, and job descriptions.
Email: employment@utb.edu

Marlen Marroquin
HR Representative II
Lilia.Marroquin37@utb.edu  

Training

Employee training and development, compliance training, manager's toolkit, performance reviews, tuition assistance, orientation, and wellness program.
Email: Training@utb.edu

 
Vacant

Training Coordinator

Contact Information:
451 E. Alton Gloor
Brownsville, Texas 78520
Phone: 956-882-8205
956-882-6558
Fax: 956-882-7476
Email: hr@utb.edu
benefits@utb.edu
employment@utb.edu
employeerecords@utb.edu
training@utb.edu
For driving directions, click here

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. CST

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.