One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

​Faculty and staff Directory

Norma Silva Tracia Forman, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
​Office: LHSB 2.724
Phone: 956-882-7162
Fax: 956-882-6827
tracia.forman@utb.edu
Dianna Garcia-Smith
​​
Dianna Garcia-Smith, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.734
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
Sharon Helsley McGinely

Sharon Helsley-McGinely, M.S.N., RN
Clinical Faculty
​College of Nursing​


Office: LHSB 2.734
Phone: 956-882-5888
Fax: 956-882-6827
sharon.mcginley@utb.edu
Joe Lacher

Joe R. Lacher, M.S.N., RN, NE-BC
Clinical Faculty
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.742A
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
joe.lacher@utb.edu 
Norma Silva Virginia Maldonado Maxwell, M.S.N., R.N.
Clinical Instructor
College of Nursing
​Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
virginia.maxwell@utb.edu
Nelda Martinez

Nelda C. Martinez, Ph.D
Professor
College of Nursing

 
Office: LHSB 2.732
Phone: 956-882-5089
Fax: 956-882-6827​
Nel.Martinez​@utb.edu
Ava Miller

Ava S. Miller, EdD, PhD, RN, AHN-BC, CNE
Professor
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.738
Phone: 956-882-5086
Fax: 956-882-6827
ava.miller@utb.edu​
Dania Ochoa Dania Ochoa, M.S.N., RN
Clinical Faculty
College of Nursing
Office: LHSB 1.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
dania.ochoa@utb.edu
Anne Rentfro

Anne R. Rentfro, PhD, RN, CS-MS
Interim Associate Dean, Professor 
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.730
Phone: 956-882-5084
Fax: 956-882-6827
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
Sally Roach

Sally Roach, RN, M.S.​N., AHN-BC, CNE​
Associate Professor, Special Assistant to the Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.732
Phone: 956-882-5088
Fax: 956-882-6827
sally.roach@utb.edu
​ Ms. Luz Maria Silva
​Luz Maria Silva, M.S.N., RN

Clinical Faculty
College of Nursing

​Office: LHSB 1.710
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
luz.silva@utb.edu​
Norma Silva
​Norma Silva, MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
College of Nursing
​Office: LHSB 1.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
norma.silva@utb.edu
Eloisa Tamez

Eloisa Taméz, Ph.D, RN, FAAN
Professor
College of Nursing
​​Office: LHSB 2.726
Phone: 956-882-5079
Fax: 956-882-6827
eloisa.tamez@utb.edu
 

Adjunt Faculty

female


​​Beatrice Cabrera, PhD, MSN, RN

College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
beatrice.cabrera@utb.edu​

 
​Staff
female Rachel Ballesteros
Academic Department Liaison
College of Nursing
Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5072​
Fax: 956-882-6827
female
Cecilia Boeta
SEI
OfficeLHSB 2.720​
Phone: 956-882-5072
male

Jesus Bojorquez​
Work Study
Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5019​
Fax: 956-882-6827
Lourdes Requena​​ Lourdes Sanchez
Academic Liaison
College of Nursing
​​
Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
​​Fax: 956-882-6827
lourdes.sanchez@utb.edu
male
Jose M. Villarreal, BA
Clinical Simulation Coordinator

Office: LHSB 1.704
Phone: 956-882-5179​
Fax: 956-882-6827
 
​​​​​​​​

COMING IN FALL 2015!

CONTACT INFORMATIO​N
Life and Health

​Sciences Building
​LHSB 2.720A
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827

1-800-591-1631

shield 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.